Workout Four

Workout Four – Swimming

25th May 2013 / 16:13 / Bannatynes Gym, Ayr / Swimming Pool

After this morning’s success on the treadmill, I decided that a  dip after work was just the remedy to ease my aching muscles. With the blistering (for Scotland, anyway) heat, it was, as I suspected cooling. However, I am really feeling the aches now. Tomorrow is prime for a rest day so I can keep working on Monday.

The swim on the whole was good, a little faster than last time, and overall less exertion than my first pool session.

Statistics – Workout Two

Distance 1.40km Total Distance 2.70km
Time 46.00 mins Total Time 91.00 mins
Calories 813kCal Total Calories 1590kCal
Average Speed 1.83km/h Average Pace 32.5min/km

 

Leave a Reply

