How To Determine Your Perfect Workout Plan

“How to Determine Your PERFECT Workout Plan” http://feedly.com/k/10Tebtb

I haven’t told a lot of people about my masterplan to lose weight and get fit, specifically for my November target. However, those who I  have told range across the spectrum. There are the Insanity inductees, those who run (a lot), those who hit the weights daily and those who do even less than I do. However, with all the differences, there is one thing which they all have in common.

Each person has an opinion as to why their plan is the perfect workout plan.

Whether they are asking what phase I am on, or how it is going, conversation very quickly turns to advice as to how it can be improved. While opinions are always useful, and welcome, sometimes it is difficult to explain that while Insanity is good, I don’t have time or space at home; or that weights, while useful, are not a good fit for my workout.

Each person has a plan which fits for them, some people spend 3 hours a day on the rolling staircase at the gym (Truth, I’ve seen them), some push themselves to the limits on the bench press, others simply swim to encourage mental fitness over physical.

I have found a decent fit for me, for now at least. I leave the gym dripping in sweat, out of breath and need ten minutes to cool down outside afterwards. It certainly feels like I am doing well. As my distance and speed increase, I will see real results which are quantifiable, which is what suits me and my statistical nature.

It is important to determine your perfect workout plan yourself. If it fits with something else already, then great. However, if it needs a little tweaking, then find the time to do that.

 

Leave a Reply

