Cross Training = Pain

Just before my second morning shift, I went into the gym. Feeling tired from Sundays workout, I decided that a leisurely workout on the crosstrainer was a good way to go.

This was two days ago, and I still don’t feel right to get back on the treadmill. Rather than working on endurance, the crosstrainer works on strength, and I certainly feel it in my calves. I am not classing this as an “injury”, but it has made me wince in pain a fair few times, and has kept me from exercising. This is annoying because I was starting to make progress. I am hoping that I am in a better state by tomorrow night, when I do plan to work on the treadmill again. All I need is for my body to rebuild two calf muscles in 24 hours!

Here’s hoping eh!

One thought on “Cross Training = Pain

Leave a Reply

