Workout Nine

Workout Nine

7th June 2013 / 22:15 / Workplace Gym / Indoor Treadmill

Last night’s workout went well, and staying off the pace has meant that I was feeling ready and raring to go for tonight. Moving on to the next phase in my workout plan, I have gone from walking 5 minutes warmup, jogging a total of 9 minutes, walking a total of 12 minutes and a 5 minute cooldown to 5 minutes warmup walk, jogging a total of 9 minutes, walking a total of 9 minutes and a 5 minute cooldown walk. Although the overall jogging has stayed the same, the intervals have changed significantly.

Tonight went well, I kept up with the requirements for the programme, and I hope that I can increase my overall pace over the next two sessions. As I approach the 5 km milestone, I would like to be able to complete it in less than half hour, or as close to that as possible. You may notice from the table below that I did a few minutes more than the plan. I found myself able to do another 2 minutes running so jammed ot between the last walk and the cooldown.

My workout was:

5 minutes – Brisk warmup walk.
18 minutes – Two repetitions of jog 90 seconds, walk 90 seconds, jog 3 minutes, walk 3 minutes
5 minutes – Cool down.

Total Time: 28 Minutes

Statistics – Workout Nine

Distance 3.55km Total Distance 23.65km
Time 30.00 mins Total Time 217.00 mins
Calories 511kCal Total Calories 3689kCal
Average Speed 7.1km/h Average Pace 8.27min/km
Leave a Reply

