How to Beat Laziness

Despite my promise to myself to get back on the treadmill, I haven’t done it. Day 1 I had an early start and late finish, so I didn’t bother. My two night shifts were the same, I didn’t run.

However…

After my first day, I decided that opting out of all exercise was not wise. For two nights I have done 35 minutes on the cross trainer. I am aware that it’s not as beneficial, however, it was something.

I worked up a sweat, got my heart rate up and certainly felt like I had done something. In fact, my muscles ached more than when I run, purely because of turning the resistance up.

I managed to beat my laziness by finding something which I perceived as less work. Whether it is cross training, cycling or swimming, on those days where I just don’t feel up to running, I can make sure I do ~ something ~.

One thought on “How to Beat Laziness

Leave a Reply

