Workout Ten

Workout Ten

20th June 2013 / 13:00 / Bannatynes Ayr / Indoor Treadmill

Making the best of my days off from work, I spent an hour in the gym this afternoon. After dropping the little one off at nursery, I had arranged to meet my partner at the gym, who was being dropped off there. Having the reliance on me to meet my significant other had the effect of forcing me to go, even though the sofa was so comfortable!

After a few days of cross training, I stepped back on the treadmill with a little trepidation. However, the Bannatynes mills are a lot more comfortable than the ones at work, with a softer footfall and an overall more sturdy feeling, so it did make that return step a little easier.

Overall, the workout was good. I completed the scheduled workout with no real issues, and even managed to jam in another 90 seconds running at the end.

My workout was:

5 minutes – Brisk warmup walk.
18 minutes – Two repetitions of jog 90 seconds, walk 90 seconds, jog 3 minutes, walk 3 minutes
5 minutes – Cool down.

Total Time: 28 Minutes

As I completed on the treadmill my gym buddy arrived… so, I added another 25 minutes on the exercise bike. Cycling through (you see what I did there?) the levels on the pressure setting, I burned off a bit more energy and according to Endomondo, I burnt off another 452 calories. Always nice!

Statistics – Workout Ten

Distance 3.35km Total Distance 27.00km
Time 30.00 mins Total Time 247.00 mins
Calories 511kCal Total Calories 4200kCal
Average Speed 6.7km/h Average Pace 8.57min/km
Leave a Reply

