Workouts Eleven & Twelve

Double post today as yesterday was no real chance to blog!

Workout Eleven

22nd June 2013 / 05:30 / Workplace Gym / Indoor Treadmill

The final day of this phase of my training, and I managed it with no real problems. I was trying to keep the speed up and managed to add in another running portion, just to keep the blood pumping and calorie burn up!

My workout was:

5 minutes – Brisk warmup walk.
18 minutes – Two repetitions of jog 90 seconds, walk 90 seconds, jog 3 minutes, walk 3 minutes
5 minutes – Cool down.

Total Time: 28 Minutes

Statistics – Workout Eleven

Distance 3.55km Total Distance 30.55km
Time 31.00 mins Total Time 278.00 mins
Calories 528kCal Total Calories 4728kCal
Average Speed 6.87km/h Average Pace 8.43min/km

Workout Twelve

23rd June 2013 / 05:20 / Workplace Gym / Indoor Treadmill

The first day of the next stage, and frankly, it was not easy, so difficult in fact, that I did not managed to complete the final running stage. I was pleased to have completed as far as I did, as the difference in time spent running per interval and in total is a lot more than the last phase.

Two more sessions at this level, which I hope to complete fully. If not, I do intend to keep pushing on with it before moving on to the next phase. Not entirely the best, but what is the point in moving on if I am going to struggle just as much!

Regulating my breathing was difficult, particularly as standing beneath the air con unit meant that I was suffering with dry mouth quite a lot. Soon time to move outdoors I think!

My workout was:

5 minutes – Brisk warmup walk.
21.5 minutes – Jog 3 minutes, walk 90 seconds, jog 5 minutes, walk 2.5 minutes, jog 3 minutes, walk 90 seconds, jog 5 minutes
5 minutes – Cool down.

Total Time: 31.5 Minutes

Statistics – Workout Twelve

Distance 3.75km Total Distance 34.30km
Time 32.00 mins Total Time 310.00 mins
Calories 545kCal Total Calories 5273kCal
Average Speed 7.03km/h Average Pace 8.32min/km
Leave a Reply

