Don’t Wish For It, Work For It

A good little phrase to keep those gremlins at bay is “Don’t wish for it, work for it”. I have ranted blogged before about the sense of entitlement which some people have, and it annoys me greatly. I have worked hard throughout school, university and in all of the jobs which I have had. My career choice is the hardest I have ever had to work, and although I finish every day tired and mentally drained, I know that when I eventually complete my training, it will be all the more sweet.

The same applies to exercise and fitness. I am unfit, I know this, it is not a surprise to me. However, I am working hard to improve this, and every time I see those scales drop even a little, or I run a little further, I get such a feeling of pride (a sin, I know!).

If I had these things handed to me on a plate, I would get nowhere near the same warm fuzzy feeling that I get now. I know I have earned my achievements, and I don’t care if anyone else knows, or even cares for that matter, the feeling to me is enough.

Don’t wish for it, work for it.
One thought on “Don’t Wish For It, Work For It

  1. I could not agree more. I have always succeeded through hard work and perseverance and I still maintain it will get me through anything! It is nice to see a similar attitude.

Leave a Reply

